11/09/2017 – 17/09/2017

Hi, everyone.

Well, this past week didn’t go completely as planned. The unannounced project took all week, and I still have a little left to do. Argh! However, I also did a proper voice read out-loud of Pixielated Evidence, and I received a proof copy through the post of another book.

So, this coming week. Well, one day is out, as I have visitors, but I will finish the unannounced project. I will. And I will check the proof. That will probably take me till Thursday, but don’t quote me on that. Then, rather than going on to HV 5, I’m going to write some short stories for submissions, just for a break from the norm. There are a few opportunities available and I want to give them a go. If, after a couple of days, I find that’s not working, I’ll revert, but I hope to submit to at least one. And as the stories are short, I should be able to get a draft of one each day. And, also because they’re short, I’ll be able to fit in editing easily around other stuff. We’ll see. The proof will be in next week’s post.

This week I have completed the following books:

  • The Deep Range by Arthur C Clarke (audio)
  • Gathering of Shadows by V E Schwab

See you all next week.

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.